STATE OF NEVADA - DEPT OF BUSINESS & INDUSTRY - DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

Workers' Compensation Section

® 3360 West Sahara Ave Ste. 250, Las Vegas NV, 83102 @ Phone: (702) 486-9080 ® Fax: (702) 486-8712 ® Emall: wcshelp@business.nv.gov

MEMORANDUM
TO: Private Carriers
Self-Insured Employers

Associations of Self-Insured Employers
Third-Party Administrators

FROM: Ray Fierro, Administrator, Division of Industrial Relations 0
DATE: July 1, 2019

SUBJECT: Average Monthly Wage, Fiscal Year 2020

Below is the computation of the state's Fiscal Year 2020 maximum Average Monthly Wage for
workers’ compensation purposes, effective July 1, 2019.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Workers’ Compensation Section at the
following:

Carson City Las Vegas

400 West King Street 3360 W. Sahara Avenue
Suite 400 Suite 250

Carson City, Nevada 89703 Las Vegas, Nevada 89102
(775) 684-7270 (702) 486-9080

Enclosure



STATE OF NEVADA - DEPT OF BUSINESS & INDUSTRY - DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

Workers' Compensation Section

MAXIMUM COMPENSATION

FISCAL YEAR 2020

The state Average Weekly Wage for computing maximum disability compensation for Fiscal Year
2020 has been certified by the Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation,
Employment Security Division, to be $938.66 per week. Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS)
616A.065 requires the average monthly wage to be capped at 150 percent of the state Average
Weekly Wage, multiplied by 4.33.

Maximum Average Monthly Wage

$938.66 X 150% X 4.33 = $6,096.60

Maximum disability compensation in Nevada is 66-2/3 percent of the Average Monthly Wage
(NRS 616A.065 and 616C.475). If the earned wage on the date of injury was less than $6.096.60
per month, compensation is 66-2/3 percent of the actual earned wage.

$6,096.60 X 66 2/3% $4,064.40

($6,096.60 X 8 +~ 12

$4,064.40)

MAXIMUM COMPENSATION

Per month.....cc.oooiiiii e $4,064.40
Per day ($4,064.40 + 30.44). ......c.ooviimeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee $133.52
Per week (B133.52 X 7) .oviiieieieeieeeeee e $934.64

14 day (usual payment) ($133.52 X 14)...covoveeoeeeeeeoeoe oo $1,869.28



FISCAL YEAR

1975 (7/1/74-6/30/75)
1976 (7/1/75-6/30/76)
1977 (7/1/76-6/30/77)
1978 (7/1/77-6/30/78)
1979 (7/1/78-6/30/79)
1980 (7/1/79-6/30/80)
1981 (7/1/80-6/30/81)
1982 (7/1/81-6/30/82)
1983 (7/1/82-6/30/83)
1984 (7/1/83-6/30/84)
1985 (7/1/84-6/30/85)
1986 (7/1/85-6/30/86)
1987 (7/1/86-6/30/87)
1988 (7/1/87-6/30/88)
1989 (7/1/88-6/30/89)
1990 (7/1/89-6/30/90)
1991 (7/1/90-6/30/91)
1992 (7/1/91-6/30/92)
1993 (7/1/92-6/30/93)
1994 (7/1/93-6/30/94)
1995 (7/1/94-6/30/95)
1996 (7/1/95-6/30/96)
1997 (7/1/96-6/30/97)
1998 (7/1/97-6/30/98)
1999 (7/1/98-6/30/99)
2000 (7/1/99-6/30/00)
2001 (7/1/00-6/30/01)
2002 (7/1/01-6/30/02)
2003 (7/1/02-6/30/03)
2004 (7/1/03-6/30/04)
2005 (7/1/04-6/30/05)
2006 (7/1/05-6/30/06)
2007 (7/1/06-6/30/07)
2008 (7/1/07-6/30/08)
2009 (7/1/08-6/30/09)
2010 (7/1/09-6/30/10)
2011 (7/1/10-6/30/11)
2012 (7/1/11-6/30/12)
2013 (7/1/12-6/30/13)
2014 (7/1/13-6/30/14)
2015 (7/1/14-6/30/15)
2016 (7/1/15-6/30/16)

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

State of Nevada

Division of Industrial Relations - Workers’ Compensation Section

FISCAL YEAR MAXIMUM COMPENSATION CHART

MAX WAGE ALLOWED 66-2/3%

$727.48 $ 485.01
$1,142.21 $ 761.47
$1,211.00 $ 807.33
$1,287.44 $ 858.29
$1,377.08 $918.05
$1,488.46 $992.31
$1,591.86 $1,061.24
$1,754.95 $1,169.97
$1,930.38 $1,286.92
$2,040.60 $1,360.40
$2,117.31 $1,411.54
$2,159.33 $1,439.55
$2,230.45 $1,486.97
$2,302.22 $1,534.82
$2,395.49 $1,596.99
$2,525.78 $1,683.85
$2,624.82 $1,750.00
$2,747.65 $1,831.88
$2,820.19 $1,880.13
$2,996.08 $1,997.39
$3,058.43 $2,038.95
$3,089.93 $2,059.95
$3,211.00 $2,140.67
$3,354.34 $2,236.23
$3,474.43 $2,316.29
$3,667.27 $2,444.85
$3,788.07 $2,5625.38
$3,915.25 $2,610.16
$4,022.68 $2,681.78
$4,129.39 $2,752.92
$4,284.04 $2,856.02
$4,505.97 $3,003.98
$4,708.68 $3,139.12
$4,862.68 $3,241.78
$5,116.24 $3,410.82
$5,208.60 $3,472.40
$5,179.05 $3,452.70
$5,151.57 $3,434.38
$5,222.63 $3,481.75
$5,290.70 $3,5627.13
$5,356.23 $3,570.82
' $5,426.25 $3,617.50

BI-WEEKLY

$ 223.16
$ 350.42
$371.28
$ 394.80
$422.24
$ 456.40
$ 488.18
$ 538.16
$591.93
$625.80
$ 649.32
$662.20
$ 683.90
$ 705.88
$ 734.58
$774.48
$ 804.86
$ 842.52
$ 864.78
$918.68
$937.72
$947.38
$ 984.48
$1,028.44
$1,065.26
$1,124.48
$1,161.44
$1,200.50
$1,233.40
$1,266.16
$1,313.48
$1,381.66
$1,443.68
$1,491.00
$1,568.70
$1,596.98
$1,588.02
$1,579.48
$1,601.32
$1,622.18
$1,642.34
$1,683.76

DAILY
$15.94
$25.03
$ 26.52
$ 28.20
$30.16
$ 32.60
$ 34.87
$38.44
$42.28
$44.70
$ 46.38
$47.30
$ 48.85
$50.42
$52.47
$ 55.32
$57.49
$60.18
$61.77
$ 65.62
$66.98
$67.67
$ 70.32
$73.46
$ 76.09
$ 80.32
$ 82.96
$85.75
$88.10
$90.44
$93.82
$ 98.69
$103.12
$106.50
$112.05
$114.07
$113.43
$112.82
$114.38
$115.87
$117.31
$118.84



2017 (7/1/16-6/30/17)
2018 (7/1/17-6/30/18)
2019 (7/1/18-6/30/19)
2020 (7/1/19-6/30/20)

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

State of Nevada

Division of Industrial Relations - Workers’ Compensation Section

FISCAL YEAR MAXIMUM COMPENSATION CHART

$5,545.56
$5,703.26
$5,856.54
$6,096.60

$3,697.04
$3,802.17
$3,904.36
$4,064.40

$1,700.30
$1,748.74
$1,795.64
$1,869.28

$121.45
$124.91
$128.26
$133.52



